# **LICENSING COMMITTEE**

# MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 14 MAY 2013

**Councillors Present**: Peter Argyle, Jeff Beck, Paul Bryant, Adrian Edwards, Manohar Gopal, David Holtby, Tony Linden, Mollie Lock, Geoff Mayes, Ieuan Tuck, Quentin Webb and Laszlo Zverko

**Apologies for inability to attend the meeting:** Councillor Billy Drummond and Councillor Andrew Rowles

#### **PARTI**

#### 1. Election of Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Jeff Beck be elected Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the 2013/14 Municipal Year.

### 2. Apologies for Absence

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting were received on behalf of Councillors Andrew Rowles and Billy Drummond.

## 3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Mollie Lock be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the 2013/14 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.11 pm and closed at 8.12 pm)

CHAIRMAN	
Date of Signature	